Air Marshal VR Choudhary appointed as the next Chief of the Air Staff.

  • The Government of India has approved the appointment of Air Marshal Vivek Ram Chaudhari as the next Chief of the Air Staff (CoAS), with effect from October 01, 2021.
  • Presently he is serving as the Chief of Air Staff.
  • He will succeed the current Air Chief Marshal RKS Bhadauria, whose term ends on September 30, 2021.

The Indian Navy is participating in the 3rd maritime exercise "Samudra Shakti" along with the Indonesian Navy.

  • The third edition of India and Indonesia's bilateral maritime exercise Samudra Shakti began in the Sunda Strait of Indonesia on September 20, 2021.
  • The Sunda Strait is located between the Indonesian islands of Java and Sumatra.
  • The Indian Navy has deployed two of its frontline warships Shivalik and Kadmat, as well as long-range maritime reconnaissance aircraft P8I, for the exercise.
  • The exercise will strengthen bilateral ties, enhance mutual understanding and interoperability in maritime operations between the two navies.

The Uttar Pradesh government will set up an "Electronic Park" near Noida.

  • Yogi Adityanath-led Uttar Pradesh government has approved a proposal to develop an Electronic Park along the Yamuna Expressway Industrial Development Authority (YEIDA) area near Noida to boost the electronics industry.
  • The park is proposed to be developed in an area of 250 acres of the YEIDA near Jewar Airport.
  • National and international companies manufacturing mobile phones, TVs and other electronic equipment and accessories will set up their units in the park.
  • The new electronic park will come up with an investment of around Rs 50,000 crore and will also generate employment for thousands of local youth.

Iran became the 9th member of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO).

  • The leaders of the eight permanent members of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) have agreed to change the membership of the Islamic Republic of Iran from an observer state to a full member state.
  • Iran had observer status for the past 15 years. Iran will be the 9th main member of the organization.
  • The relevant document in this regard was recently signed at the 21st Summit of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) held in Dushanbe.
  • The technical and legal process may take up to two years to complete.
  • Currently, China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, India and Pakistan are full member countries in the SCO.

Karnataka issues circular against bureaucrats holding press conferences.

  • The Karnataka government has recently issued a circular banning press conferences and issuing statements of bureaucrats.
  • The circular has been issued in the backdrop of a public spat between a JD(S) MLA, a former minister and an IAS officer.
  • As per the circular, bureaucrats are allowed to perform only credible and official duties.

Post a Comment

Please do not add any SPAM links or unrelated text in comments.

Previous Post Next Post