18 November - World Philosophy Day 2021

India's 1st "Grass Conservancy" was inaugurated in Ranikhet, Uttarakhand.

  • India's 1st Grass Conservancy was inaugurated at Ranikhet in Almora district in Uttarakhand on November 14, 2021.
  • A Germplasm Conservation Center has been set up in an area of 2 acres in three years by the research wing of Uttarakhand Forest Department.
  • The project is funded under the centrally sponsored CAMPA (Compensatory Afforestation Fund Management and Planning Authority) scheme.
  • About 90 different grass species are displayed to display their important scientific, ecological, medicinal and cultural information.

India's 1st fisheries business incubator launched in Gurugram Haryana.

  • A first of its kind, dedicated Fisheries Business Incubator has been inaugurated in Gurugram, Haryana to nurture fisheries start-ups in real market led conditions.
  • The incubator is known as LINAC-NCDC Fisheries Business Incubation Center (LLFLC).
  • It was inaugurated by the Union Minister for Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying, Shri Purushottam Rupala on November 16, 2021.
  • The center has been established at a cost of one crore Rs 3.23 crore under the central flagship Pradhan Mantri Matsya Sampada Yojana (PMMSY).
  • National Cooperative Development Corporation (NCDC) is the implementing agency for LIFIC.
  • The first batch of ten incubators from four states (Bihar, Himachal Pradesh, Gujarat and Maharashtra) have already been identified.

Debashish Mukherjee's book "The Disruptor: How Vishwanath Pratap Singh Shook India" will be released on 08 December.

  • A new book based on the life of India's 8th Prime Minister Vishwanath Pratap Singh will release on December 08, 2021.
  • The book titled The Disruptor: How Vishwanath Pratap Singh Shook India has been authored by Debashish Mukerji.
  • It will be published by HarperCollins India.
  • Vishwanath Pratap Singh served as the Prime Minister of India from 02 December 1989 to 10 November 1990.

Janet Brittin, Mahela Jayawardene and Shaun Pollock were inducted into the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame in 2021.

  • Janette Brittin, Mahela Jayawardene, and Shaun Pollock have been inducted into the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame.
  • And the formal induction will take place before the T20 World Cup 2021 final between New Zealand and Australia at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Sunday.
  • To be eligible to be inducted into the ICC Hall of Fame, a player must have played his last international match at least five years ago.
  • Since the launch of the list in 2009, the total number of people on the list now stands at 106, including 10 women.

Union Sports Minister Anurag Thakur presents the SAI Institutional Awards.

  • The Union Minister for Youth Affairs and Sports, Shri Anurag Thakur presented the first SAI Institutional Awards to 246 athletes and coaches in New Delhi on November 17, 2021.
  • Out of a total of 246 awardees, 162 athletes and 84 coaches were awarded in the Outstanding Award and Best Award category.
  • The awards have been given for exceptional performance of SAI athletes and coaches in national and international competitions since 2016 under various sports promotion schemes.
  • The inaugural awards have been presented to the deserving candidates for the years 2016-17, 2017-18, 2018-19 and 2019-20.

Post a Comment

Please do not add any SPAM links or unrelated text in comments.

Previous Post Next Post