09 May -International Mother's Day(2nd sunday of May)

Oil and Gas PSUs sign MOU for redevelopment of Badrinath Dham as "Spiritual Smart Hill Town".

  • The Oil and Gas PSUs include Indian Oil, Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited (BPCL), Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited (HPCL), Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC), and GAIL.
  • The Oil and Gas PSUs will be contributing ₹99.60 crore in the first phase of the developmental activities in Badrinath.
  • The Oil and Gas PSUs will not only contribute to the development work of the Badrinath but are also part of the development of Kedarnath, Uttarkashi, Yamunotri, and Gangotri.

Kotak Mahindra Bank selected as digital payments partner by eNAM.

  • Bank will provide payment, clearing and settlement services on the eNAM platform.
  • It will enable and facilitate online transactions for all stakeholders on the eNam platform, including farmers, traders and farmer producer organisations (FPOs).

100th 12000 horsepower Electric engine B12 engine has been included in Indian Railway.

  • The WAG12B (12000 HP) freight locomotive is powerful and is capable of high speed.
  • The loco is named WAG 12 B with number 60100.
  • The locomotive is manufactured by Madhepura Electric Locomotive Pvt. Ltd. (MELPL).
  • These high horse power locomotives will help to decongest the saturated tracks by improving average speed and loading capacity of freight trains.

Denmark passes law to screen foreign investments for security risks.

  • The new legislation was developed in part following security concerns over a bid by China's Huawei to build Denmark's 5G network.
  • Under the new law, the screening will be carried out for investments into information technology, defence, and critical infrastructure.
  • The law does not apply to Greenland or the Faroe Islands, which are sovereign territories under the Kingdom of Denmark.

Rafael Nadal has won the laureus world sportsman of the Year award 2021.

  • It is the second time Nadal has won the prestigious award.
  • while fellow tennis player Naomi Osaka won the top women's honour.

Post a Comment

Please do not add any SPAM links or unrelated text in comments.

Previous Post Next Post