03 March - World Wildlife Day

03 March - World Hearing Day

Finance Minister launches e-Bill system to enable paperless submission and digital processing of bills.

  • The Union Minister for Finance & Corporate Affairs Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman launched the e-Bill system for Central Government Ministries.
  • The e-Bill system was launched on the 46th Civil Accounts Day i.e March 02, 2022.
  • The system will allow all vendors/suppliers of the central government to submit their bills/claims at anytime, from anywhere.
  • The e-Bill system has been developed by the Public Financial Management System (PFMS) Division of Ministry of Finance.
  • The bills will be processed by First-In-First-Out (FIFO) method.
  • The system has been initially rolled out in the nine Pay and Accounting Units of nine Ministries/Departments and will be rolled out in other Ministries/Departments in a phased manner in 2022-23.

India ranks 3rd, US tops in billionaire population globally: Knight Frank.

  • India is ranked 3rd in terms of most number of billionaires’ population globally in 2021, as per the Knight Frank’s latest edition of The Wealth Report 2022.
  • The list has been topped by the United States (748) and China (554) respectively.
  • The number of ultra-high-net-worth-individuals (UHNWIs) in India increased by 11% YoY in 2021 to 145 billionaires, the highest percentage growth in Asia Pacific (APAC) region.
  • UHNWIs are individuals with net assets of US$ 30m or more (Rs 226 crore).

Akshaye Widhani named as CEO of Yash Raj Films.

  • Akshaye Widhani has been appointed as the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Yash Raj Films.
  • Yash Raj Films is one of India’s biggest film production houses.
  • Aditya Chopra is the Chairman and MD of Yash Raj Films.
  • Yash Raj Films was founded by Yash Raj Chopra, in the year 1970.

IISER’s Physicist Professor Deepak Dhar becomes first Indian to be awarded Boltzmann Medal.

  • Prof. Deepak Dhar, the Emeritus Professor at the Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune (IISER Pune) has been awarded the prestigious Boltzmann Medal for the year 2022.
  • Prof Dhar is the 1st Indian to be awarded the Boltzmann Medal, for his contribution in the field of Statistical Physics.
  • He is one of the two physicists selected for the award.
  • He shares the medal with Prof. John J Hopfield of Princeton University, New Jersey.
  • The Boltzmann Medal is presented by the Commission on Statistical Physics of the International Union of Pure and Applied Physics (IUPAP), once in 3 years, for contributions in the field of statistical physics.

Nikhat Zareen & Nitu wins gold for India at 73rd Strandja Memorial Boxing Tournament in Sofia.

  • Indian boxers Nikhat Zareen (52kg) and Nitu (48kg) has won gold medals at the 73rd Strandja Memorial Boxing Tournament, held in Sofia, Bulgaria.
  • The Indian contingent ended their campaign at the tournament with three medals including two golds and one bronze.
  • The bronze medal was won by Nandini (+81kg).
  • The 17-member Indian team consisted of seven men and 10 women.

Post a Comment

Please do not add any SPAM links or unrelated text in comments.

Previous Post Next Post