India to host maiden Moto GP race in 2023.

  • India will host its maiden MotoGP World Championships race at the Buddh International Circuit in Greater Noida in 2023.
  • MotoGP commercial rights owner, Dorna has signed an MoU with the Noida-based race promoters, Fairstreet Sports to host the premier two-wheel racing event in India for next seven years.
  • MotoGP has plans to also introduce MotoE into the Indian racing scenario that will not only be a first in Asia but a green initiative with net zero carbon emission.

3rd edition of Lok Manthan programme inaugurates by VP Jagdeep Dhankhar.

  • VP, Jagdeep Dhankhar has inaugurated 3rd edition of the Lok Manthan programme at Srimanta Sankardeva Kalakshetra in Guwahati.
  • Theme of 2022 biennale is Lokparampara (Lok traditions).
  • Kerala Governor, Arif Muhammad Khan will be the Chief Guest at the concluding session (24th September).
  • Lokmanthan: It is an occasion where artists, intellectuals, and academicians are come from different parts of the country converge and brainstorm on the questions that haunt the society.

NCC, UNEP sign MoU to tackle the issue of plastic pollution.

  • National Cadet Corps (NCC) has signed an MoU with and United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP).
  • Aim: To tackle the issue of plastic pollution and achieve the universal goal of clean water bodies through Puneet Sagar Abhiyan and Tide Turners Plastic Challenge programme.
  • The MoU was signed in the presence of Defence Minister Rajnath Singh.
  • Puneet Sagar Abhiyan, was launched by the NCC on 1st December 2021.
  • National Cadet Corps DG: Lt. Gen. Gurbirpal Singh

Author-poet, Meena Kandasamy wins German PEN award.

  • Indian author and poet, Meena Kandasamy has been named as the recipient of the Hermann Kesten Prize by the PEN Centre in Germany’s Darmstadt.
  • The Hermann Kesten Prize honours to those personalities who are in the spirit of the charter of the PEN association and stand up for the rights of persecuted authors and journalists.
  • Her notable works: The Gypsy Goddess (2014), When I Hit You: Or, A Portrait of the Writer as a Young Wife (2017), and Ms Militancy (2010).

Daniel A. Spielman awarded 2023 Breakthrough Prize in Mathematics.

  • Daniel A. Spielman has been honoured with the 2023 Breakthrough Prize in Mathematics for multiple discoveries in theoretical computer science and mathematics.
  • In Fundamental Physics:
    • Charles H. Bennett, Gilles Brassard, David Deutsch and Peter Shor
    • Reason: Discovering the fundamental physics that underlie quantum computation.
  • Life Sciences:
    • Clifford Brangwynne and Anthony Hyman
    • Demis Hassabis and John Jumper
    • Emmanuel Mignot and Masashi Yanagisawa

Post a Comment

Please do not add any SPAM links or unrelated text in comments.

Previous Post Next Post